Research Management

Stabsstelle Wissenschaftsmanagement

Home » The Institute » Research Management » Cooperations

Cooperation Network

Besides the intensive partnership within the Institute for Ophthalmic Research the Research Management is involved in numerous research applications with partners on the local, national and international level.

Today, we live in a globalized world with complex problems. Since more than 10 years the Research Management collaborates for a specified period of time, fulfills cross-section tasks, and gives important research impulses to its partners.

Local Partners

  • Mathias Bethge, Computational Neuroscience, Werner Reichardt Centre for Integrative Neuroscience
  • Paul Enck, Psychosomatic Medicine and Psychotherapy
  • Robert Feil, Interfaculty Institute of Biochemistry
  • Hubert Loewenheim, Department of Otolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery
  • Marlies Knipper, Molecular Physiology of Hearing
  • Thomas Muench, Retinal Circuits and Optogenetics, Werner Reichardt Centre for Integrative Neuroscience
  • Peter Ruth, Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Udo Weimar, Institute of Physical Chemistry
  • Urban Wiesing, Ethics in Medicine
  • Hartwig Wolburg, Institute for Pathology

National Partners

  • Michael Bach, University of Freiburg
  • Udo Bartsch, University of Hamburg
  • Heinz Breer, University of Hohenheim
  • Magdalena Goetz, University of Munich
  • Antje Grosche, University of Leipzig
  • Stefanie Hauck, University of Munich
  • Frank Holz, University of Bonn
  • Herbert Jaegle, University of Regensburg
  • Frank Kirchhoff, University of the Saarland
  • Jan Kremers, University of Erlangen-Nuernberg
  • Kerstin Nagel-Wolfrum, University of Mainz
  • Norbert Pfeiffer, University of Mainz
  • Andreas Reichenbach, University of Leipzig
  • Bernhard Weber, University of Regensburg
  • Uwe Wolfrum, University of Mainz
  • Guenther Zeck, Natural and Medical Sciences Institute

International Partners

  • Pablo Artal, University of Murcia, Spain
  • Rigmor Baraas, University of Kongsberg, Norway
  • Shomi Bhattarcharya, University of London, United Kingdom
  • Arthur Butt, University of Portsmouth, United Kingdom
  • Emilio Carbone, University of Milano, Italy
  • Jose Cunha-Vaz, University of Coimbra, Portugal
  • Per Ekstroem, University of Lund, Sweden
  • Christian Grimm, University of Zuerich, Switzerland
  • Farhad Hafezi, University of Geneva, Switzerland
  • Menachim Hanani, University of Jerusalem, Israel
  • David Hicks, University of Strasbourg, France
  • Anneke den Hollander, University of Nijmegen, The Netherlands
  • Peter Humphries, University of Dublin, Ireland
  • Linda Lundstrom, University of Stockholm, Sweden
  • Phil Luthert, University London, United Kingdom
  • Susana Marcos, University of Madrid, Spain
  • Tony Moore, University of London, United Kingdom
  • Valeria Marigo, University of Modena, Italy
  • Stephan Neuhauss, University of Zuerich, Switzerland
  • Stephane Oliet, University of Bordeaux, France
  • Milos Pekny, University of Goethenborg, Sweden
  • Jose Sahel, University of Paris, France
  • Leopold Schmetterer, University of Vienna, Austria
  • Hendrik Scholl, University of Baltimore, USA
  • Eva Sykova, University of Prague, Czech Republic
  • Alexej Verkharatsky, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Robert Zorec, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia